About this listing

5 Bed House, Gold Coast
Parking available

Use of a mazda 2 Car to get around (3 years old)

If you are looking to stay in a beautful bush situated home, with no through traffic, yet only 5 mins to the beach then my family and I have decided to open our home to you.
My home has 5 bedrooms plus a study, 2 bathrooms, one with a bath and shower, the other with a shower (ensuite from major bedroom with walk in wardrobe. Kitchen and dining and large living area with TV. 2nd living area with TV at the other end of the home. 1 x main bedrom with kingsize bed and ensuite and TV, 2 bedrooms with double bed and TV and other 2 childrens bedrooms (one with double and single bunk, the other has a single bed with pull out trundle bed)

Outside living area with TV
Swimming pool and bathing area
Fire pit (wood will be provided)

Wifi (fibre optic)
Music (Sonos system in most rooms and outside)
Computer and printer available to use

Fully furnitued with use of towels, cuttlery, kitchen utensils, pots and pans, everything a home needs.

Coffee and tea will be provided

Lots of bush walks around to enjoy the Australian Wildlife, look out for the Kangaroos and Friendly Kookaburra's

We are situated in a beautiful place called the Observatory, hence its name the nights a full of stars and the views of the coast to die for. Yet only a short distance to the beach and the M1 for all of the commonwealth games action.

Use of the fire pit (wood will be provided)

No Groups or parties pleas, would be suitable for a family

No smoking in my home please, and also due to bush fires please ensure you extinguish your cigarettes correctly.

I am looking for a repectfull and trustworthy family to enjoy my home, as this is our haven and you would have a beautiful time enjoying the space, yet able to be so close to the games and Theme park, and beaches

Only looking for 7 or 14 or 21 day blocks please (50% deposit required)

Cleaners will attend during change over of each stay.
$500 refundable bond

Things to do nearby

Bush walking
Theme parks
Tambourine Mountain 20 min drive
Coastal Views from the Observatory
And many more .........


My House is available to rent

Short term

The owner

Female from Australia
Joined 01/05/2017
Speaks English

Myself, my husband, 2 children and mum live in this home. We are origanally from the UK and we have been here for around 14 years. We built this home around 3 years ago and we are looking to travel in our caravan whilst the commonwealth games is on, so we thought we would let some families enjoy our home as much as we do. We will ensure the home is clean and tidy and we will provide all the requirements needed to run a home, so no worrying about bringing your own towels, hairdryers etc, they will be already in my home available for you to use. We are looking for someone to be trustworthy and respect and love our home as much as we do. I will organise a cleaner to attend weekly.

Large Family friendly Beutiful newly built home


Please wait for map