About this listing

3 Bed House, Glasgow
Parking available
House swap available

This family house is in a cul-de-sac with no through traffic in a quiet residential area of North-West Glasgow. It is surrounded by parks but has excellent transport to Central Glasgow and the East End. Parking is on-street, but right outside the house.

There are 3 bedrooms, two doubles ( one with a King-size bed ) and a single; there is also a double sofa-bed in the sitting room, as well as a wide-screen TV with cable service, DVD/BluRay player, wifi/broadband and a CD player with ipod access. There is a dining table and chairs in the dining area, where patio doors open onto the garden.

The kitchen has gas hob, electric fan oven, microwave, kettle, toaster and fridge/freezer. There is also a washer/dryer for laundry. Outside cooking is possible, as there is a barbecue, table and chairs in the enclosed garden, as well as secure storage for bikes.

Upstairs are three bedrooms, all with built-in wardrobes and a bathroom with a full-sized bath and shower. Hot water is supplied from the gas heater in the kitchen, so will not run out unexpectedly!

Things to do nearby

Transport links are excellent; Maryhill Station is 5 minutes walk from the house and has inexpensive half-hourly trains to Queen Street Station. Buses run regularly between Maryhill Road and the East End. The attractions of the West End, with its restaurants and entertainment venues are close by.

The house is surrounded by parks, and the River Kelvin Cycle Path runs behind the property giving traffic-free access to the Botanic Gardens, Kelvingrove Park and Art Gallery, and Byres Road, a wonderful thoroughfare of cafes,ice-cream parlours, restaurants and shops.

The owners of the property speak French, Spanish and Portugese and will be happy to help in any way.

You are welcome to bring a small family pet by prior arrangement with the owners.

The owner

Jonathan
Male from United Kingdom
Joined 17/06/2014
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese, French

I am a musician playing traditional Scottish music. My kids are grown up and I live in Glasgow with my wife, enjoying the quiet! I love living in Scotland, but enjoy holidays in sun and snow....(hint!). My twin passions are my music and my bike(s).

Quiet cul-de-sac, 2/3 Bedrooms, Good transport

Location

Please wait for map